entry category

Physical Art

Participant Details:

First Name:

Submission Details:

Short Description:

This drawing represents the first stage of the 5 stages of grief: Denial. The girl appears cheerful, despite the flowers withering and dying below her. The chrysanthemums and raven are also a symbol of death that is soon to arrive. No matter how much one tries to avoid the idea, death is still apart of life and is happening right under our noses whether we acknowledge it or not. It also shows how despite how happy one may seem, they could be going through a rough time.

Garden of Denial

Garden of Denial